Worms!!!

• Thread starter Hemplover50
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Hemplover50

Hemplover50

I am kinda new to growing and i have a bad infestation of worms I don’t want spray anything on the plants because im really close to harvest any help with this problem would be greatly appreciated

goingtoguano

goingtoguano

Do you have any pictures? That would help a lot in determining the exact problem.

Hemplover50

Hemplover50

Do you have any pictures? That would help a lot in determining the exact problem.
0D0A6D1B 09DB 4963 A6ED 1F12BD82ADA4

mancorn

mancorn

BT and Spinoside are the two best organic solutions. But this late in the year it's very difficult to spray since the worms are already deep within the buds, eating (and shitting up a storm, leading to mold). Depending on the size of your crop you have to inspect ever bud you can. Look for ANY sign of dying/wilted sugar leaf, and almost assuredly you'll find a worm. It's amazing how heathy a bud will look on the outside, only to be completed rotted out by worm shit. It can really be strain dependent, with some plants just getting completely decimated while neighboring strains less effected. And to really break your heart, the highest colas are the most effective. So spend as much time as you can inspecting the top buds, cut out the effective buds (if you don't remove the areas with the round turds, it'll just mold and spead, so don't skip on the removal). I know it's a real bummer, but it's a big problem that plagues a lot of outdoor growers and unless you have your plants covered, the worms are going to get their share.

mancorn

mancorn

Just went out to take a shot of worms. Found a few right away, including this fatty.

Another just grazing

mancorn

mancorn

Major sign of worm rot

And there it is enjoying a meal

After cutting out the rot

mancorn

mancorn

Look for the moth eggs like this white one, normally at edge/end of leaf (and on underside).

Another bud that looks ok at first glance...