You guys rock!

• Thread starter Frank_Castle
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
F

Frank_Castle

I usually dont do an intro thread - I much prefer to lurk. But this forum is amazing.

I've been studying growing as seriously as I could for the past 2-3 years. I put a significant investment into hydro cabinets out of a bunch of guys from Florida who ended up going out of business and taking my 15k with them. THAT SUCKED!

Then I didnt want to quit on the dream so I put an even larger investment in with BC Hydroponics and everything was delivered as promised and seems to be top notch. I havent had time other then to do a small first grow to get some practice but all in all I am very impressed.

I've got some premium seeds I invested in but am still starting with all the freebies until I feel comfortable knowing what I am doing. I'm VERY interested in taking everything into the Guerrilla field as I am concerned about being flagged from power consumption.

I got into this because of PTSD and MJ is by far the most effective medicine I have found to help with it. I do have a CA MMJ card but we just moved to KY so ???
Heck - I never even smoked before the war got bad for me. Before this I honestly thought people just smoked to get stoned and used the medicinal benefits as an excuse. I was wrong and apologize for all those years of ignorance.

I would like to someday get to the point where I smoke for the sheer pleasure of it and not to combat the stress my body feels or to relax the brain. Someday!

I smoke almost exclusively with a Volcano.

My first grow was organic: foxfarm soil and humboldt nutrients because I read that is where the best bud comes from (though I pollinated just for seeds).

I would love to go commercial someday but baby steps I think is best.

I dont have much knowledge so I am sure I will mainly be a lurker. Maybe the occasional 'wow' or 'cool' one liner that contributes nothing.