1st time organic grow update.. glad i made it this far..

• Thread starter snokyjoe
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

snokyjoe

Hope everybodys well and cheers all.
Big shout out to those that commented on my first thread above asking for help on my newbie grow.. much love for the pointers it saved my grow.
Anyways the GROW.. light hlg 278w 3.5k far reds, bruce banner 3 sensible seeds in biobizz light mix amended with organic amendments from dr forest here in the uk.. ingredients are listed in the other thread above.. 3 plants in a 5x4 x 2 ft tent.. i squeezed an over sized filter in there with a fan controller and its done the business, zero noise decent humidity throughout.
Cutting to the chase every thing went great until wk 3 flower.. looking back though, the deficiences were there all through the grow, although minor compared to later, they were still there,, but im a newbie so shoot me, things i ignored early on would have saved me grief in flower but hey.. i feel i learned a lot and writing this im reasonably pleased.. although could do better,, and im sure i will next time.
1st time organic grow update glad i made it this far

Heres the girls chilling with the door open as i write.. heat wave here and the tents maxing out at 90 but humiditys at high 40s low 50s.. watering them every 3 days and their taking 2 and a half litres each now..
i know they dont look perfect but trust me compared to week 5 they are amazing lol.. i wasnt taking any pics of them at the time because i thought id messed it up completely.

1st time organic grow update glad i made it this far 2

Mistakes i made in that place called hindsight.
Under doing the amendments at the start of the grow.. thus running out of food wks 4..5.. its cost me yield im certain.
Underestimating the power of the light, and epecially the magnesium consumption by the plant with said light.. this pulled me out of the shit tbh.. so again thanks for the pointers ppl.