3W vs 80W LED

• Thread starter BrandonBlack
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
420Gator

420Gator

I have zero experience with LED but 80w sounds better than 3w. measuring in kw's would be even better:D

BrandonBlack

BrandonBlack

I guess? I can trow decimals into any number. What would be really helpful, would be to know how many micromoles for PAR.

tags420

tags420

I guess? I can trow decimals into any number. What would be really helpful, would be to know how many micromoles for PAR.
Doesn't matter to me...I just want the most par output. The more per watt the better, I don't care how you do it. Never seen 80 chips till your gl. What's the science behind those.

mrfixit

mrfixit

Epistar has up to 200w in small arrays and in different color temps - here is an Ebay seller as an example:

grower2

grower2

Do you mean to say a single 80w diode vs a single 3w diode?

BrandonBlack

BrandonBlack

Doesn't matter to me...I just want the most par output. The more per watt the better, I don't care how you do it. Never seen 80 chips till your gl. What's the science behind those.
By "science behind those", what information are you asking for? Can you please be a little more specific?

tags420

tags420

By "science behind those", what information are you asking for? Can you please be a little more specific?

Okay...How many watts is each chip, how many total chip and watts, are you driving them at full power, how many total watts(from the wall), how many drivers? Are the designed by you or purchased and assembled? What spectrums are you using...does 80w make it easier or harder for you to dial in spectrum cause of less chip options to change. If each chip is 80w, why did you choose the 80 instead of 1,3,5w? Do you use any type of lenses/magnifiers(I now you use a reflector). What is the par out out at a 12, 24, 36"...and don't give me the "that is a bad way to show it" shit...I want peak par at 3 heights? And price while you are at it.