Bong terms??

• Thread starter iamachavvy
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
I

iamachavvy

Hi, i am looking to invest in a nice bong, but since i have been looking, i have been getting quite confused with all the different things some have on them.

For example, the bong i just looked at is a percolator bong with ash catcher, ice notches and a 4 arm percolator.

For starts what does percolator mean? and whats a 4 arm one? Also what are ice notches?

Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
I'm still learning, too, but I believe a percolator basically breaks up the air intake stream into finer bubbles, which seems to allow smoother hits. An ash-catcher is just that--keeps you from having a nasty bong, I think. The rest of it, I have no idea. Whenever I look at bongs like that the only things I can think of are; How would I pull a hit through that? and, How the HELL do you clean that?

jagle

jagle

ice notches are places for you to put ice in the bong cooling down the water and therefore the smoke, making it easier to hit

R

RareDanknessRep

Hi, i am looking to invest in a nice bong, but since i have been looking, i have been getting quite confused with all the different things some have on them.

For example, the bong i just looked at is a percolator bong with ash catcher, ice notches and a 4 arm percolator.

For starts what does percolator mean? and whats a 4 arm one? Also what are ice notches?

I. Percolators (aka percs) - these are inline air inlets that route the smoke through a sub-chamber of water to affect further cooling
A. Types of percs
1. Dome perc: This style of perc breaks up the smoke stream by forcing it up an inner tube into a dome, which redirects the smoke back down, through an isolated chamber of water
2. Tree perc: This style of perc directs the smoke through a series of small glass stems that route through an isolated chamber of water