Co2 Generator questions?

• Thread starter robz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
R

robz

So I scored a Green Air CD-6 generator yesterday & installed it in my flower room. Room is 12 by 9 by 10 with 10 plants in early mid & late bloom. Problem is my temp & humidity are skyrocketing from 79 to 89 degrees for the 10 min. That the generator kicks on. And the humidity from 35 to 59%. The spikes worry me. I'm thinking of switching to a sealed room but don't know it it'll help. Right now I'm exhausting through the 2 1000 watt hoods. I have timers to turn exhaust off while co2 is on that's when I get the spike. Is there a better way? I'm new to co2 generators.

mittenmedgrow

mittenmedgrow

Maybe Im understanding incorrectly but why u not venting the hoods when the gens. running.

mittenmedgrow

mittenmedgrow

What sq footage is that burner rated for? Whats controlling it? not sure but your room sounds small for a gen. ok I googled it sounds like its good for your space.

Giddeon

Giddeon

First thing about Co2 is to know this quote...

"Co2 will enhance the growth rate of plants, but only in an otherwise un-bottlenecked environment."