First Attempt At Mainlining

• Thread starter kbellfoy
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
kbellfoy

kbellfoy

This is my first attempt at mainlining. It's a white russian..pics of plant before and after. I will bend down the offshoots when the small pair are a bit bigger. I'm afraid if I do it now they might snap! Hope it all works out. Any input appreciated

First attempt at mainlining
First attempt at mainlining 2
First attempt at mainlining 3
KiLoEleMeNt

KiLoEleMeNt

Nice and easy does it. A useful tool for this is the little bendabke hooks used for Christmas ornaments they make life easier in the beginning process so you don't need to actually tie anything to the plants themselves. Are you sure this is your first time growing.... Well if so you seem to have a good grasp on the processes, you must have done your homework first +1 rep @kbellfoy :bookworm:

kbellfoy

kbellfoy

Thanks KE iv gardened for years so maybe it's that lol. Great tip thanks for that and the rep :happy:

kbellfoy

kbellfoy

Pics of my mainline today.... top and side view. I topped it yesterday for 4 tops

kbellfoy

kbellfoy

Will ya stop putting your good pics next to my crap ones please sir lmao !!! mine look so dinky next to yours.....

KiLoEleMeNt

KiLoEleMeNt

Sure thing just gotta do them proper grab a few books grow for a while I'm 15yr vet so that is all depend on the circumstances such as how many real books you read not canna bibles either, they need to be on plant biology and botany author should have some form of degree one way or another but really their name should optimistically have a PhD behind it and after that it's just diligence patients and understanding of the fact failure is inevitable at some point no one gets around that...

kbellfoy

kbellfoy

Iv just done the final top for 8 and spread them. I'm not sure when to take off the bigger leaves I left on below the tops to help the growth? I know some lollipop em immediately.

KiLoEleMeNt

KiLoEleMeNt