First Grow, First Diary, follow along with me on this long ride...

• Thread starter RGWD0202
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
R

RGWD0202

This is my first attempt at growing cannabis and have decided now would be a good time to get it a try. My hope is to learn as I go, document clearly to use in my next attempts and hopefully help those who might make the the same mistakes I make or hopefully prevent you from making the same mistakes that I'm sure I'll make. Any seasoned growers that want to follow along and provide some advice would be appreciated. All feedback is welcome, don't hold back.

VivoSun 4x2x5 grow tent
VivoSun Exhaust with controller
Fecida cr1200 260 watt LED light
Bag seeds, I believe to be White Rhino or White Widow, not 100% on if they are auto or photo, but will be growing as if they are photos, not feminized
Fox Farm Light Warrior for germination
Burpee Seed dome to start seeds.

I started this grow November 22 so I will update a few days in single posts until I catch up. I'll try to keep each post brief but thorough.

Due to the size of my tent, I plan on flowering 2/3 plants so I will start with 6 seeds in hopes of a 50/50 male to female ratio.

On 11/22 I filled the Burpee tray with Fox Farm Light Warrior soil, I watered the soil until all soil was fully saturated, planted seeds about a 1/2" deep and then covered with dome. I placed the dome in a dark room with temperature reading 72. Natural light from windows during the day was only light used but was never directly shining on the seeds.