Help roots, Coco coir grow 30% perlite

• Thread starter Aypurea
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Aypurea

Aypurea

Hey, I’ve started a few plants 4/5 fem in coco, I’n my medium there’s charge also I top with great white every two weeks, my nutrient feed consists of nutralise, mono silic acid, future harvest’s nutrient line also some urb. That’s it atm but I’m having problems sustaining fuzzy white roots. One week they’ll be fuzzy white at the bottom next day they’re brown and not white or fuzzy at all. But they’ll be new white fuzzy roots growing over the old brown ones sometimes 🤷🏽‍♂️. I jus wana know if this is normal or am I doing something wrong also I’ll ph down sometimes with vinegar

Help roots coco coir grow 30 perlite
Help roots coco coir grow 30 perlite 2
Ph 007

Ph 007

I'm new to coco getting better, I get the same problem Im pritty sure it's over watering ,
I get it in veg tent under t5 light I water every day or other day when I pot clone into a small not like 3-4 inch, theb evabatly I get up to a 6inch square pit watering daily and all is good white fuzzy roots like you say, the all the sudden my root go shit like yours, I now before it gets bad when u see the roots go shit at bottom 9f the pot I'll leave dry 1 day and water every other day till look a better. Under a Hps grow light in my flower room I don't get the problem got something to do with the radiant heat I think.

So ovwr watering
And May be temps problem affecting bow they drink .
Leave the coco dry 1-2 days see bow the roots look you can let it drop if you wqnt bot a brilliant idea it want hurt

Ph 007

Ph 007

Also get temps and humidity good and see if that helps as it can affect how the drink

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

Its air pruning... looks like they may enjoy a bigger pot or more frequent watering. Its almost impossible to over water coco. Im eating mine 8 times a day.

Never let coco dry....EVER. it's not soil

Aypurea

Aypurea