Here's what I do .... any comments?

• Thread starter TheTommyK
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
TheTommyK

TheTommyK

Hello All,
I hope this is an acceptable place to post this.

I just wanted to describe what I am doing to see if anyone who has a similar room or situation can make improvement suggestions, as well as demonstrate how to have a micro grow for those who are on the fence and think that they don't have the resources.

First off, I have some general gardening experience in out door gardening as well as starting seeds indoors. I started gardening 420 indoors out of necessity. I have been in and out of work for the last 5 years, but I likes me pot ...... soooooooo. I got some seeds from a HQ I had bought .... and gave it a try.

I own a house with a cold room under the porch, as it is a building requirement for homes in my area. It is a 7'X8' fully cement room with one window and an electrical outlet. I have the added bonus of the wooden form used to create the ceiling of the room (or the floor of the porch) is still there. This allows me to be able to screw things to the ceiling for mounting. HUGE BONUS. It is subterranean which is why it is called a cold room, so I actually heat my room with a small block heater to keep it in the 70deg to 80deg range.

I have both my veg room and flower room in the same room .... separated by 3 layers of curtains (I bought some god awful sets from the Salvation Army ....6$!)