i changed from 250w mh to mars hydro tsl 2000 and i have problems

• Thread starter Lordly
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Lordly

Lordly

hello guys,i changed from 250w mh to mars hydro tsl 2000 and i have problem with my plants,i have 3 plannts and 2 of them started yellowing,some nut deficiency signs and leaves are very droopy,what to do? i flushed one plant to check if it is the problem but nothing changed... they were thriving without any yellowing or nnut problems before i switched my light...

Moshmen

Moshmen

I’m no expert but I believe the led forces the plant to work a little different, plenty of farmers who can explain it here , but if gonna need some full plant pics
LED has a learning curve for sure, how big it space how close ur light? What ya grapwin in? What ya feedin? And the list goes on ph in ? Ph/ppm out?
More info and more pics you will get more help

Lordly

Lordly

4x2x6,im controling ph and ppm and both are ok,everything started when i changed metal halide light to tsl2000,it is a much better light but plants reacted to it differently,one plant is totally healthy and other 2 have problem... before switch all of them were healthy and happy... ill take pictures later,i cant do it right now

Beachwalker

Beachwalker

Which is a better light source we can debate in another Forum sometime perhaps, however if I were you I'd put the 250 halide back, to see if that stops the issue before I start changing anything else, and you might want to do a slurry test just to be safe, and make sure to post your results if you have any questions, good luck!

revfunk

revfunk

Supporter
Which is a better light source we can debate in another Forum sometime perhaps, however if I were you I'd put the 250 halide back, to see if that stops the issue before I start changing anything else, and you might want to do a slurry test just to be safe, and make sure to post your results if you have any questions, good luck!

^^^^This