Is this male, female or hermaphrodite ?

• Thread starter alelavoie
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
A

alelavoie

Hey guys! I'm completely new to this and I can't tell for sure if it's male, female or hermaphrodite. It's late in the season and the plant has been growing for a while now.

Can any of you experts tell easily from this picture ?

Is this male female or hermaphrodite
GoldenDragondnw

GoldenDragondnw

Supporter
It looks hermi but my eyes are not that great. Hopefully someone will help ya out.

radagast

radagast

Is that the only plant around? Looks like it has been pollinated and are producing seeds along with the flower. It could also mean that she is a herm and fertilized herself, which would produce seeds as well.

A

alelavoie

Is that the only plant around? Looks like it has been pollinated and are producing seeds along with the flower. It could also mean that she is a herm and fertilized herself, which would produce seeds as well.
Only plant around that I know of yes

A

alelavoie

It's a female plant! The buds look like that because it's a sativa! A very old school looking one at that!
It's not seeded either from the pics!
Thanks for the response! I found 2 seeds so far in some of the small sacs. Might have been lower on the stem though. I'll look more closely tomorrow and try to send pictures of the seed-holding sacs.

E

Eclipted

Hey guys! I'm completely new to this and I can't tell for sure if it's male, female or hermaphrodite. It's late in the season and the plant has been growing for a while now.

Swollen calyxes here. Looking like a sativa female to me…

radagast

radagast

Only plant around that I know of yes
As I've said, then it's been pollinated by either herself (hermaphrodite) or by the environment, the point is that she is now producing seeds alongside the flower and won't be as potent, but instead will give you a nice bunch of seeds to preserve that strain, if that's your wish. It's not a bad thing per se just undesirable.