Neem oil is killing my plants

• Thread starter space101
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

space101

I applied a pretty heavy neem oil foliage to my plants about a week ago and didn't wash the foliage off. The plants are gradually getting worse and I think dying. How can I get them back into healthly state. Is flush long the only answer can I rinse or wash the neem that's still on the leaves off. I'm just at my wits end and can't afford to lose this harvest. I can post pics when I get home buts it's depressing to look and think about it. I just want to see them turn around and I know all will be good

E

el_tenador

I would flush as well as rinsing the leaves, but I'm a newb. I use azamax, which is neem based and systemic. You should give a rundown of your specs so the more knowledgeable folk here can better help you out. Best of luck.

P

paulycali

What was your initial reason for spraying with neem oil?

Spraying with lights on like cannarado said?

Pics would help for sure :)

socalval

socalval

i think its called suffication when you dont rinse . id rain some disteled water on them or dunk em but my guess is its too late by now .

Carl Sagan

Carl Sagan

leaves dry incredibly fast... how much neem:water did you use in your solution?

Also, was this in veg or flower?

oregongreener

oregongreener

If you're spraying Neem on plants under HID lights, then you are going to burn the hell out of them. Under flourescents you should be ok as long as the light isn't too close to the plants. Neem oil and whatever emulsifier you used (Dawn, Dr. Brommers, etc) plus the water acts as a lens that lasts for a while. Many foliar sprays indicate whether they are safe for use under HID lighting; Neem doesn't really say one way or the other (based on packaging I've seen recently) but in my experience, it's not OK to use with HID's running.