New grower wanting feedback/advice on current setup <3

• Thread starter xrevolutionx
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
X

xrevolutionx

Hi all, I’m new to growing and just started my first grow despite being a casual user for over two decades! very exciting but it is not without trepidation! I have been reading about growing online but often there is widely differing information so I am here for help and to engage with the community <3

LIGHTING: I have assembled and have setup at home a budget grow as I am a light user and couldn’t afford to spare a fortune on the kit but that being said after reading snippets around the internet I am considering upgrading the full spectrum LED light as I am not sure how good the one I have in my setup is going to be for flower, It is a Fecida 100w Full Spectrum LED Grow light

Amazon reference link: https://www.amazon.de/-/en/FECiDA-D...tion/dp/B08G7Y1STZ?ref_=ast_sto_dp&th=1&psc=1

When I look at the specs and the heat map for my Fecida light, it is comparable to two seemingly well regarded LED lights for small grows, the Mars Hydro TS1000 and Spider Farmer SF1000. (If I am understanding the details correctly)

Also the ViparSpectra 150w XS1500 seems like a great light. Maybe that extra power will really help the yield at the end of the grow and I should just spend more now up front as I do plan on doing perhaps 3 grows per year.

What I am wondering is should I upgrade now before the plants get too big to a different light or has anyone had a positive experience with such a light? Maybe I could stick with it and see what happens and post the results here?