New To Coco

• Thread starter Mitgrower
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Mitgrower

hey guys I'm new to growing in coco I just switched from promix. How often should I feed nutrients and how many gallons at a time I'm in 15 gallon pots feeding with heavy 16 at 1300ppm. Thanks for the help

M

mulehunter

hey guys I'm new to growing in coco I just switched from promix. How often should I feed nutrients and how many gallons at a time I'm in 15 gallon pots feeding with heavy 16 at 1300ppm. Thanks for the help
Coco is hydro treat it like soil for the first couple weeks until you establish a root zone then feed everyday ,usually feed feed then flush with a compost tea my ,high side on ppms in late flower are 600ppms

B

buttercuts

if you mix in more perilite than you will need to feed more. just watch that pot and make sure to let it dry out a little before feeding again.

hermit186

hermit186

There are a lot here who use coco I have been using it for many years now I use 70/30 coco to perlite I think many have mix it many ways but most settle here if your going to do top water or you want no salt build ups. Get a bag of the courses coco and only put on the very top I put on about an Inch to inch and a half. If stops a lot of pests and the mold and mildew that can happen if your Humidity moves around a lot. If you top water with coco one of your biggest problems is making holes in the top with the flow of water and even a 1/2 to 3/4/ of an Inch of disruption will cause problems for the plant the bigger chunks of coco huskes stop this from happening. The top of your plants roots will will not have air injected by the flow of the water making creators. Roots need o2 but not air to the roots that close to stalk, I think its a good Idea. Looks good to.

madscrapper

madscrapper

Do not let it dry out..and don't flush unless your addressing an issue.jmho but I've been growing happily in coco without issues for awhile now.