OGR alien k f2 males that show sex under 24/0

• Thread starter haole
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
H

haole

Hey everyone! I'm new to breeding and had a question for the more seasoned heads out there.

I wanted to save some males from my pack of alien kush f2s. Recently, 4 of 12 are showing sex clearly as males.

These plants are about 8 to 10 inches tall in 20 oz cups and are still symmetrically branched, under 24 hours of light. No females have revealed themselves clearly yet.

In essence, they are autoflowering.... and I wondered if that is a trait that is observable in males and likely to be passed on.

So should I discard these males?

thanks for the help

:):)

BiGDawGKusH_TRU

BiGDawGKusH_TRU

sounds like they are just showing sex, not flowering. there hasnt been any problems that iv heard about with the alien gear autoflowering. plants will show sex under 24 hours light, you dont need to bloom them to see there sex.

waayne

waayne

haole my Alien f2's started showing their sex
at about 35 days old....They are vegging under constant light....
it's not unusual. :pimp:

TortureKill

TortureKill

This is not uncommon when vegging under 24/0. Try giving them 6 hours of darkness and 18 on.

H

haole

sounds like they are just showing sex, not flowering. there hasnt been any problems that iv heard about with the alien gear autoflowering. plants will show sex under 24 hours light, you dont need to bloom them to see there sex.

haole my Alien f2's started showing their sex
at about 35 days old....They are vegging under constant light....
it's not unusual. :pimp:

This is not uncommon when vegging under 24/0. Try giving them 6 hours of darkness and 18 on.

Thanks for the replies!! Looks like I have several uniform males to choose from.

I'll hit this thread back w/ some pics later.

:harvest:

Rushoe

Rushoe