Recommended hanging height for spiderfarmers se3000???

• Thread starter Snicklefritz88
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Snicklefritz88

Snicklefritz88

What's goin on? Just wanted to get some advice on these lights. I'm pretty new to LEDs and just bought two se3000s and trying to dial my hanging Heights in. These things are super bright and the recommended hanging Heights seem very close. I think I may have some light burn from having it too close. Had it at about 10" above the canopy now in week of flower It has been really hot these last few days and also have an hps over the plant next to it that spills some light under the se3000, so that could be another thing. So just wanted to see how high you guys hang your lights?

PipeCarver

PipeCarver

Supporter
What's goin on? Just wanted to get some advice on these lights. I'm pretty new to LEDs and just bought two se3000s and trying to dial my hanging Heights in. These things are super bright and the recommended hanging Heights seem very close. I think I may have some light burn from having it too close. Had it at about 10" above the canopy now in week of flower It has been really hot these last few days and also have an hps over the plant next to it that spills some light under the se3000, so that could be another thing. So just wanted to see how high you guys hang your lights?
I have 2 of them as well but I'm still getting used to growing with them. I have my lights about 18" above but at 100% I still got light burn on my plants so I've backed down to 85%. Less is more with these lights, They can look good one day then the next day you'll see fading or tip burning because they're too close

My problem of late is with the dam fabric pots. I keep letting them dry out so much the plants look almost dead hanging limp. I didn't ever have that problem in plastic pots.

freezeland2

freezeland2