recycling my once used soil?pls help:-)

• Thread starter chuckchill
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
chuckchill

chuckchill

i want to recycle my soil.@ least 1,time?. does this practise work? who does it?. how! just get rid of the roots?. or will the benies break the root matter down + make it available 4,the plants to utilise?. i cant find a thread about it!can anyone gimme some advice or tips on how to go about it please?.
peace.
c.c

colostoney

colostoney

Well im not an expert at much but bong hits but this works awesome for me brother.
I've recycled my subsoil and soil for a very long time. There is a zen to it but especially in these times its well worth it.
If ya severely toxify or have a crazy pest I guess trash it but its nuts to ever throw soil away imho.
I use a trash can with 1/8 in holes drilled all over the bottom as my subsoil washer I just put it in my walk in shower inside with a screen on the drain and use hot water cuz it is faster and I have an extra bathroom right by my indoor grow. I put a few drops a dish soap on top a full trash can and rinse it with water very well 3 or 4 times until the soap no longer suds up. Ready to go. The zen is to figure out how many cycles the castings in what not will nourish your girls adequate and how to replenish as ya go without building too much. With organics only a small part of it is biologically available per cycle so its a huge benefit to recycle the soil because it becomes much more thorough over time. My subsoil is a mix of batches new and old from over fifteen years now. I keep my indoor simple 70% perilite 20%vermic 10% organic usually compost most wigglers, some kelp meal a dash a bonemeal and dolomite lime. The dolomite @ 1/2 cup to 4 gallons is critical and abot every 5-7 runs youll notice the periite on tops less rusty colored n needs replenished at about 1/4 cup per 4 gallons at this time I usually add more organic supplements too just by eye like feedin chickens. Just a few handfuls.