Seedlings

• Thread starter angry monkey
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
angry monkey

angry monkey

I'm very new to the organic soil thing but I'm going to assume the regular soil mix I have mixed up will be a bit hot for seedlings. I whipped this up for 3 seedlings and 3 clones.

A cup = 18oz solo cup for my use

2 cups promix bx
2 cups canna coco
1 1/2 cup vermiculite
1/2 cup perlite
2 cup ewc

They will get a tea a week or so in and I would expect them to be the cup for another week. My question is do I need to add anything else? Dolomite lime or something for ph and calcium? I plan on just watering as this will be my first full no bottle run. Suggestions or comments welcome.

caveman4.20

caveman4.20

That might be tad bit too much worm castings....saying goes the seed provides enough nourishment for two weeks and I would use distilled water that's already at the grow room temp good luck and if you havent planted seeds yet you might want to scuff em up a lil with some clean sand paper so water is sure to penetrate....

TSTEW313

TSTEW313

I'm a organic grower my self but I use
Pro mix hp
Organic garden lime for the pH buffer an calcium
An like caveman said they don't need much the first 2 weeks, then after that I start mixing up an bubbling a light tea brew so I don't burn them. Then when I start flowering I start adding organic calcium to my brew. Here is the name of the company General organics camg+ hope this helps you.

angry monkey

angry monkey

That might be tad bit too much worm castings....saying goes the seed provides enough nourishment for two weeks and I would use distilled water that's already at the grow room temp good luck and if you havent planted seeds yet you might want to scuff em up a lil with some clean sand paper so water is sure to penetrate....