• Thread starter Maggie B
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

Maggie B

Yellow crispy leaves mid flower 3
Yellow crispy leaves mid flower
Yellow crispy leaves mid flower
I could really use some help, please I think I'm losing my crop!

I have been growing for 4 years now and I have definitely had my share of pests, hermaphadites, nutrient deficiencies, environmental issues and the list goes on... Just when I think I've got this growing business down, I get something I haven't seen before. I have attached some pictures

I am in week 4 of flower and the majority of the leaves on all of my plants have turned yellow and a lot of them have dried out and crumbled. Also, I can see that the bud development has stopped and evens some buds look like they are starting to die. I have noticed a little white powdery mildew 2 weeks ago and I have been spraying Green Cleaner every 3 days or so to keep the mold at bay. Green Cleaner is mainly made of Soy Bean oil and I spray the entire plant. A little WPM appears at the bottom stems and leaves but not too bad. I have been cutting out any buds that show signs of WPM. In the meantime her is my environment ( Is it possible they don't like how much I have sprayed them?)

I use 1,000w HPS lights.
4 plants per light
Plants are about 5 ft tall
My growing medium is Fox Farm, Ocean Forest
I feed every other watering
I use Fox Farm Grow Big, Big Bloom and Tiger Bloom as the base nutrients and I use them together at the same time.
I also use Advance Nutrients for the micronutrients, but not mixed in with Fox Farm. I use the Advanced Nutrients every other feed. I use Bud x, Nirvana, Sweet, Overdrive, big Bud and Carbo load

This is the first time feeding two different nutrient brands. I usually do all Advanced Nutrients or all Fox Farm. I don't know if this is the problem, but I'm suspecting the WPM and all the spraying might be the issue?

If you have any other questions please let me know...

Yellow crispy leaves mid flower 2