First growing tent aka newbie here

• Thread starter Jorj
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Jorj

Jorj

Hello,

I'm new here and in the whole thing as well, so I'm planning to ask you for some opinions. I'm having a Mammoth Lite 90x90x160cm tent, an 400W HPS light, Vents VK 125 as exhaust fan and a carbon filter. Temperatures are between 26-29C, had a couple of times spikes to 30C and humidity between 55-65%. Temperature around the tent are 26-27C and the little girls were put on 27 sept.

My main concern is regarding the ventilation system and I'm planning to get a Air cooled reflector as well, so I'll attach some pictures and hope to get some overwall opinions, maybe some help to remake the ventinatilon system with the reflector when will arrive.

Another question that I have is about fertilizers. I didn't use any till now, but will arrive with the reflector and plan to give them. What are the consequences? I'm feeling that something won't work. Thank you!

PS: Sorry for the bad photos. If aren't clear, I can try and make others.

First growing tent aka newbie here
First growing tent aka newbie here 2
First growing tent aka newbie here 3
First growing tent aka newbie here 4
MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

thanks for your feedback, I appreciate it. You have any advice on how to get temps down? A/C unit is missing, outside temps are 22-24C...

Exhaust needs to turn over the air in the tent 3x per minute. This will suck in the sides a lot. That is normal negative pressure. But maxed out.

A 400w in a cool tube may stay within a few degrees of ambient room temp.

Also good circulation fans blowing across the canopy and up towards the light to help blow heat away from the tops.

After a lot of trial and error with that a/c is really the only option. Quality bud under the hps will need to be flowered under 77 degrees in my opinion. Hotter kills some thc and a lot of terpenes.

Oops quoted farenheight. Max should be about 25 celcius or a little above.

Jorj

Jorj