New 2 Hydro Questions & General Chatting About Hydroponics

• Thread starter Mr.D0p3sauce
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Mr.D0p3sauce

Mr.D0p3sauce

Hello everyone, so I'm kinda new here on the forums. Hope I'm posting in the right section...

Anyways this is my first attempt at a flood and drain setup in rockwool. I've been doing everything from what I can find online thru this forum but not sure what I'm doing wrong here. So I soaked my 6" Hugo blocks in 5.5 ph water for about 15mins. Then I transplanted my clones from jiffy pellets to the rockwool. Ever since the transplant. They haven't really been growing. Instead they look like they are turning more yellow. Can any1 tell me what I'm doing wrong.

This is my current specs of my lay out.
The ph is 5.5, the ppm is about 550ppm or 1.1 ec, The res temp is about 74f, the temp of the canopy is 79-81f, with RH at about 65-70, the room has co2 at 1100-1500 ppm thru out the day.... Everything sounds like it's suppose to be where optimal conditions are at but. I'm getting yellowing and no vigor in growth. If this was done in soil with those specs usually my clones would be taking off by now. I'm thinking maybe make new clones n try coco coir?
New 2 hydro questions  general chatting about hydroponics 2
New 2 hydro questions  general chatting about hydroponics 3
New 2 hydro questions  general chatting about hydroponics 4
New 2 hydro questions  general chatting about hydroponics 5
New 2 hydro questions  general chatting about hydroponics 6
New 2 hydro questions  general chatting about hydroponics 7

New 2 hydro questions  general chatting about hydroponics

Mr.D0p3sauce

Mr.D0p3sauce

20170906 131320
The above post is day 1. Im now sevens day in and this is what it currently looks like..... Not so happy looking =(

On day 1 Thursday I only fed for 6 mins. On Saturday I fed again for another 6 mins. Then again on another 6 mins on Sunday, and again on tuesday and wensday.