Top dress nutrients and light information

• Thread starter Lnp32
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Lnp32

Lnp32

Hi,

im pretty new to growing as ive only done 2 grows and still struggling to get to grips.
I like to grow organically using canna terra pro soil with dry amendments top dressed later into veg / flower conversion as canna terra pro seems to have enough in it to take me through 5 / 6 weeks of veg.
Should i be top dressing before week 1 of flower or after the stretch ?
also have anyone got any info / knowledge on DR ORGANICS living soil ammendments ? They have a veg and bloom mix.
Ive read that top dressing doesnt require as much fuss as when using bottled nutes however, i beg to differ as when i did my last grow, everything was fine until i used a top dress and gave my plants a 30ml top dress of each ammendment the first week i flipped to flower after a 6 week veg from seed. So i wonder if the problem was that the plants had used up all nutrients in the soil by the time flower came, or whether it was the 30ml top dress i gave all 4 of my plants in 7gal fabric pots.…

Bat guano 1.10.1
Epsom salts
Gypsom
1 cup worm castings
Kelp meal

Within a week or so, my plants started turning yellow and growth stunted bigtime.
I gave them a tea consisting of just worm castings that i airated for 24hours to see if id see any positive signs. But no it just seemed to get worse.
So im left wondering whether dry ammendments and organic growing is infact harder than growing synthetically or whether i should stick with organics ?
i obviously would prefer my weed to be grown organically but it just seems to get more and more complicated everytime i do a grow. One thing i an consistent with is my ph though. I always dechlorinate using ECOTHRIVE NEUTRALISE which is concentrated vitamin c. i’ll attach a pic of it for you. I always ph at 6.5.