Pisano

Are these spider mites please help
Are these spider mites please help 2
Are these spider mites please help 3
Are these spider mites please help 4
Are these spider mites please help 5

cottageman

cottageman

What magnification is this? I’m no expert but they look clear with 8 legs, not a two spotted spider mite, thrips are more cigar shaped and aphids are usually big, like you can see them easily with the naked eye. Russet mites are extremely small and look like beneficial mites which is kinda what this looks like. Once again not an expert at all but at first glance maybe a beneficial bug or (hopefully not) a russet mite?

Pisano

Pisano

@cottageman 60x.. just a cheap phone magnifier. Probably time to get a better one.. if you have any suggestions, I’m all ears.
No webs found at this point. Still just the one but there has to be more. Hit up another friend that thinks they are spider mites in the adolescent stage??

ComfortablyNumb

ComfortablyNumb

It looks like baby Thrips. They have a nymph stage that is very similar to this. But the extra legs makes me think Aphid.
I don't think they are mites, at least not from these pix.

You have 3 choices:
1. Ladybugs will eat many different kinds of bugs off your plants, not just aphids. They are my first choice for outdoor grows.
2. An organic wash or spray designed to kill them.
3. Insecticide.

Madbud

Madbud

Probably aphids, hose them off. Neem oil works for a while. I’m thinking of crushing some and adding them to a spray-on soap solution now.

Farmer88

Farmer88

It looks like baby Thrips. They have a nymph stage that is very similar to this. But the extra legs makes me think Aphid.
I don't think they are mites, at least not from these pix.

You have 3 choices:
1. Ladybugs will eat many different kinds of bugs off your plants, not just aphids. They are my first choice for outdoor grows.
2. An organic wash or spray designed to kill them.
3. Insecticide.