Hey guy I need help I’m new to dwc and having issues

• Thread starter Bendover
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

Bendover

Hey guys first time poster here, I’m new to dwc and having some issue I can’t figure out...
I’m about week 3 in veg and the plants started going droopy and curled leaves but no burnt tips, I was running 500ppm 5.8-6 ph and water temp 20c. I thought it must be time for a water change, I changed the water out and bumped the ppm up to 700 Because in my experience growing with coco curled leaves with no burnt tips means not Enough nutes, after I changed the water out and ran 700ppm they became much better for 1-2 days but then got worse again, the plant in the bottom left looks like it will die soon, water is fresh river water not town water full of Chemicals, no sign of root rot, water temp is 20c ppm is 700, ph is 5.8-6 , can anyone help me? The pant that looks like it’s dying has verry little root even though it was the largest plant. Have also checked the pants water feeder and air stone both are fine

Hey guy i need help im new to dwc and having issues
Hey guy i need help im new to dwc and having issues 2
Hey guy i need help im new to dwc and having issues 3
Hey guy i need help im new to dwc and having issues 4
SweetLeafGrow

SweetLeafGrow

I can see your photos fine. I'm sorry you are having such trouble with your plants! I just started doing DWC so I don't know what to tell you but I know someone who can probably tell you exactly what is going on. @Aqua Man will most likely chime in when he has time and is super helpful.

As I said, I don't know a lot about DWC, still learning, but your roots don't look like they match the growth up top, they look very weak. What are your res temps? Are running Hydroguard? The river water has me wondering also.